Wuxi Grand Theatre

The Wuxi Grand Theatre is located in the new town of Taihu Lake and south shore of Lihu Lake, with overall floorage of 78,000 square meters, and height of 50m. The appearance of the grand theatre is novel and special, which is like a butterfly gently rests on the shore of the lake when seen from the air. The eight graceful "wings" covering the architecture give the theatre the light and flexible feeling as "like to fly", echoing to the beautiful Lihu Lake, as if a delicate scroll painting. The Wuxi Grand Theatre starts operating from 2012.

The Wuxi Grand Theatre possesses one opera hall with 1,618 seats, one studio theatre with 736 seats, four top-grade VIP hall, and supporting facilities, such as the dance rehearsal studio, chorus rehearsal studio, and professional recording room. The 58 upscale dressing rooms for 400 people using at the same time, including 8 VIP dressing rooms, could meet the demand of various performance and receipt. There are high-end restaurant and coffee house in the theatre separately.

The seat of the theatre adopts the design of step and staggered arrangement to ensure the high quality visual and audio effect. In the wall and floor decoration of the theatre, the bamboo is largely used as the material with strong characters of regions south of Yangtze River, and the "bamboo instead of wood" also reveals the low-carbon environmental-friendly concept. The sound reflecting ceiling of the theatre is the unique one using Beijing Opera facial mask shape, containing strong Chinese cultural color. The stage of the opera hall is 20m-wide, 43m-long, and elevating orchestra pit of 120-people and professional ballet stage; with first-class brand lighting system, and digitalized acoustic system to meet various performance requirements as the large-scale opera, dance drama, symphony concert, modern drama, play and acrobatics, etc. The Theatre passed ISO9001 Quality Management System certification in August 2013.

Wuxi Poly Grand Theatre Management Co., Ltd. was founded in 2012. It is affiliated to Beijing Poly Theatre Management Co., Ltd. and takes charge of the operation and management of Wuxi Grand Theatre and its ancillary facilities.

无锡大剧院

无锡大剧院位于太湖新城、蠡湖南岸,总建筑面积约78000平方米,建筑高度达50米。大剧院形态新颖独特,从空中俯瞰,覆盖整体建筑的八片飘逸的“翅膀”,赋予了剧院“振翅欲飞”灵动感,好似一只蝴蝶落于城市的亲水之畔,与美丽的蠡湖相呼应,犹如一幅精美的画卷。无锡大剧院于2012年投入使用。 

无锡大剧院拥有1618座的歌剧厅、736座的小剧场、4个高档贵宾厅,以及舞蹈排练厅、合唱排练厅、专业录音室等功能各异的配套设施,设有中高档化妆间共58间,可供400人同时使用,其中包含8间VIP化妆间,可满足各类演出接待的需求。同时剧院内另设有高档的餐厅和咖啡厅。

歌剧厅坐席采取阶梯和交错布置的设计,以保证良好的视听效果。歌剧厅在墙面、地面装修材料中大量采用具有浓郁江南特色的竹子,“以竹代木”体现了低碳环保的理念。歌剧厅的反声顶是全国唯一、独具特色的京剧脸谱造型,蕴含了浓厚的中华文化色彩。歌剧厅舞台台口宽20米、纵深43米,拥有可容纳120人乐队的升降乐池及专业芭蕾舞台;配有国际一流品牌的灯光系统、全数字化音响系统,可满足大型歌剧、舞剧、交响音乐会、话剧、戏曲和杂技等各类演出的要求。无锡大剧院于2013年8月正式通过了ISO9001质量管理体系认证。

无锡大剧院保利管理有限公司成立于2012年,隶属于北京保利剧院管理有限公司,全面负责无锡大剧院的运营管理。