Poly Film Investment Co.,Ltd.

Poly Film Investment Corporation Limited was founded in 2002. This company undertakes the role to run as an all industrial investment platform in film industry as being an affiliate to Poly Culture Group Corporation Limited. Its business covers film and television content investment, cinema chain construction, cinema operation and management, as well as large screen projection system research and development. Its subsidiary cinemas are distributed in major cities in China such as Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou, Shenzhen and so on, also in the trend to further develop to the second-tier and third-tier cities.

From the year of 2002 to 2005, Poly Film has invested in the production of a large number of movies and TV series, including Hong Kong movies such as Infernal Affairs II, Infernal Affairs III, Dragon Tiger Gate and so on which received enormous market recognition. These movies have provided an opportunity for Hong Kong talented directors and actors to enter into mainland market, also injected new vitality for the development of mainland movies.

In August 2005, Poly Film, along with Chongqing Wanhe Film Corporation co-founded Chongqing Poly Wanhe Cinema Corporation Limited and act as the holding shareholder, this opened up the cinema circuit management business. In 2010, the cinema circuit company established Beijing division, Shenzhen division and Shanghai division, formed 1+3 nationwide layout, scope covered the important market in North China, East China and Central China, industrial influence has been reinforced. As of January 2014, there were 54 cinemas under the cinema circuit company with 231 screens and almost 40,000 seats in total.

In recent years, the company has begun to shift its core business into cinema investment, construction and management domain, formed a multi-leveled product layout respectively called POLYMAX, POLYSTAR, and POLYMINI. POLYMAX adopts first-class projection system with a large screen over 18 meters wide, full width with HD effect, plus 7.1 stereo channel audio. The scale of POLYMAX cinema is usually comprised of eight video halls with more than 1,500 seats. POLYSTAR is referred to the cinemas have six to eight video halls with around 800 to 1,500 seats, which are defined as medium to large size cinemas of Poly Film. POLYMINI means small to medium size cinemas with HD effect and HD audio that are designed for intensive communities, usually contains four to six video halls with 500 to 800 seats. Through these differential scale construction and standard integrated management, Poly Film achieved an overall reach from high-end business district to small communities. As of the end of 2013, the company owned 15 self-operated cinemas with over 100 screens.

Poly Film continuously increases investment in research and development of large screen system while focusing on construction of high-end cinemas. In 2011, Poly Film has successfully developed the large screen projection system POLYMAX. The whole system provides HD large screen live remote transmission function, adopts 13.1 stereo channel audio, along with an unique image capture projection system as well as a special acoustic system and seat design, altogether to bring audience into the film context. This system is currently installed in five Poly international cinemas, among which the width of POLYMAX screen in Wuxi Film Industrial Park reaches 30 meters.

In future, Poly Film will continue to enhance the quality of management, improve the standard of cinema construction and operation, as well as increase the investment in technology upgrade. Base on screening technology and design style of cinema construction, the company will speed up the pace of human resource training, make progress in operation and management scheme, so as to build more cinemas with large screens in Poly’s own style.

保利影业投资有限公司

保利影业投资有限公司成立于2002年,隶属于保利文化集团股份有限公司,是其在电影行业的专业投资平台,业务内容涵盖影视作品投资、影院经营与管理及巨幕放映系统研发等,旗下影城分布于北京,上海,广州,深圳等全国主要城市,并进一步向二、三线城市纵深发展。
  2002年至2005年,保利影业投资制作了大量电影、电视连续剧,包括《无间道2》、《无间道3》和《龙虎门》等反响巨大的香港电影,既为香港实力派导演和演员提供了进入内地市场的机会,也为内地电影的发展注入了新活力。
  近年来,公司将业务重点转向终端影城的投资、建设与管理,并形成保利巨幕(POLYMAX)、保利星光(POLYSTAR)、保利迷你(POLYMINI)三个层次的产品布局。其中,POLYMAX是采用银幕宽度大于18米、高宽度、高清晰、7.1立体声道音响构建的一流放映系统,适用于影厅数量8个、座位数1500个以上的规模较大的影院。POLYSTAR通常指6-8个厅,800-1500座左右,是保利影业的大、中型通用级影院。POLYMINI是保利影业根据市场的细分状况,为密集型社区度身订造的具有高画质影像、高保真音效的中、小型社区级影院,影院规模通常在4-6个厅,500-800个座位。通过这种差异化规模建设、标准一体化管理,保利影业实现了从高档商业区到小型社区的无断层市场覆盖。截至2013年底,公司旗下直营影城15家,银幕逾百块。
  专注高端影院建设的过程中,公司加大对巨幕系统的研发投入。2011年,保利影业成功研发设计了科技影院巨幕放映系统POLYMAX。整套系统具备高清巨幕实况远程转播功能,采用13.1声道立体声系统,借助独特的影像投影捕捉、音响系统和座位设计,使观众融入电影情境中。目前该系统已在5家保利国际影城安装使用,其中无锡电影产业园店POLYMAX巨幕宽达30米。
  未来,保利影业将进一步提升管理品质,提高影院建设和运营水平,增加技术升级投入。以专业放映技术为保障,以引领影院潮流的建设风格为突破口,加快人才培养步伐,完善经营管理体系,打造具有保利特色的巨幕影院。